Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi is an Indian stunt/dare reality game show, based on the American Fear Factor. The series was first launched as Fear Factor India on Sony TV in 2006 by the Programming team of Tarun Katial and Anupama Mandloi where it received a great response from the viewers; however, the channel discontinued the series after one season. The channel gave up its rights to Colors TV and the series was relaunched as Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi on 21 July 2008.


The eighth season of Khatron Ke Khiladi is airing on 22nd July. The host is Rohit Shetty who is back after 2 years. The 12 contestants are:

“Ravi Dubey”

Ravi Dubey ( born 23 December 1983) is an Indian television actor. He began his acting career in 2006 with a parallel leading role in DD National TV show Stree… Teri Kahaani and followed it with roles in lesser successful shows like Doli Saja Ke (2007) and Yahan Ke Hum Sikandar (2007), before starring in popular family drama show Saas Bina Sasural (2010) and Jamai Raja (2014).

“Hina Khan”

Hina Khan (born 2 October 1987) is an Indian television actress. She played the role of Akshara in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata HaiShe was named in the Top 50 Sexiest Asian Women List by Eastern Eye in 2013 , 2014 ,2015 and 2016 Khan is the highest earning television actress and earn lot more than her onscreen husband.

“Shahtanu Maheshwari”

Shantanu Maheshwari  (born 7 March 1991) is an Indian television actor, dancer and choreographer. He debuted in the show Dil Dosti Dance on Channel V in his breakout performance as the protagonist Swayam Shekhawat. He is a part of the Desi Hoppers dance crew who emerged as winners in the World of Dance 2015 Championship in Los Angeles.n 2016, he gave a special performance on America’s Got Talent (season 11).

Maheshwari has done episodics in Yeh Hai AashiquiPyaar Tune Kya KiyaTwistwala Love and MTV Big F Season 2. In 2016, he played the protagonist in Girls on Top on MTV India. He participated in Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa (season 9) on Colors as a celebrity contestant where he emerged as a top 3 finalist. He is all set to appear on Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 8 as a contestant.

“Nia Sharma”

Nia Sharma (born  on 17 September 1990) is an Indian television actress. Sharma played the role of Manvi in the soap opera Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai . She played the female lead in soap opera Jamai Raja as Roshni since 2014. In 2016, Sharma was ranked No. 3 in the Top 50 Sexiest Asian Women List by British-based Eastern Eye newspaper.

“Karan Wahi”

Karan Wahi (born 9 June 1986) is an Indian former cricketer turned actor, model and host. Wahi played Under-19s national cricket for Delhi. After moving to Mumbai, he started his television career with the 2004 television show Remix on Star One, through which he garnered fame. His role as Dr. Siddhant Modi in the popular youth show Dill Mill Gayye rose him to further fame. In addition to his acting career, Wahi has participated in stage shows and has hosted several awards and TV shows. He made his Bollywood movie debut with a supporting role in Habib Faisal’s romantic comedy film Daawat-e-Ishq in 2014. He was seen in Colors TV’s comedy show Comedy Nights Bachao.

“Lopamudra raut”

Lopamudra Raut is an Indian model and beauty queen from the state of Maharashtra. She represented India at Miss United Continents 2016 pageant and was crowned 2nd runner up. She also won the third “Best National Costume” award for India. Previous representatives of India, Gail Nicole Da Silva in 2014 and Sushrii Shreya Mishraa in 2015 also won the award. She is now a contestant on Bigg Boss 10.

“Rithvik Dhanjani”

Rithvik Dhanjani is an Indian television actor. He played Arjun Digvijay Kirloskar in Pavitra Rishta.  Dhanjani has hosted and participated in many reality shows like Nach BaliyeDare 2 DanceIndia’s Best Dramebaaz and V Distraction. He won the dance reality show Nach Baliye 6 with his partner Asha Negi. In June 2012, Dhanjani won third place in the television dance competition series Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 5. In 2015, he won the stunt based reality show, I Can Do That. He gained popularity as the host of the show, Yeh Hai Aashiqui. He has worked in two short films Jo Hum Chahein and Aftermath Mumbai.

“Geeta Phogat”

eeta Phogat (born 15 December 1988) is a freestyle wrestler who won India’s first ever gold medal in wrestling at the Commonwealth Games in 2010. She is also the first Indian female wrestler to have qualified for the Olympic Summer Games.

“Manveer gurjar”

Maneer gurjar titled with Bigg Boss 10 winner.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here