The 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup was an international women’s cricket tournament that took place in England from 24 June to 23 July 2017. It was the eleventh edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup, and the third to be held in England (after the 1973 and 1993 tournaments). The 2017 World Cup was the first in which all participating players are fully professional. Eight teams qualified to participate in the tournament. England won the final against India at Lord’s on 23 July by 9 runs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here